One Year


August 6, 2009 marks my first anniversary in the US. It was this day in 2008, I landed at BWI. There were senior students from the previous batch at UMBC, who received me at the airport, I stayed with them for the initial 2 – 3 days. They really helped me and everyone else from the Fall 08 batch to settle down in this new place. Its been one year since that day and August 6 this year, another batch of students arrived at UMBC. This time it I was who picked up them from the airport, they are the spending their initial days with me and my room-mates and we will be the ones helping them out settle. Its cycle … we were in the same position as our seniors were one year ago and that too on the very same day as in 2008. I never realized how quickly one year went by … time surely flies … This one year nonetheless has been one exciting journey and I look forward to the next year πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

